Daylight Savings Sleep Tip!

I’m sure you all know that we set our clocks ahead and spring forward this Sunday morning March 13th at 2AM!  Yep, it’s the Daylight Savings Time of year again and I’m looking forward to it!  As a golfer, I enjoy that additional hour of sunshine to finish my twilight golf special!  Others might take advantage of the daylight for extra runs down the ski slopes?  Whatever it may be, loosing that hour of sleep Sunday night can be difficult…

What I like to do this time of year is to just ease into it!  Tonight, I’ll go to bed 15 minutes earlier than normal.  Thursday night, 30 minutes earlier.  Friday night, 45 minutes.  Saturday night I’ll go to bed 1 hour ahead of time.  By  Monday morning I’m all good without any sleep deprivation!!!

-The Futon Man

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Many we Todd ed on March 10, 2011 at 4:59 am

    Uh I’m pretty sure we set our clocks forward. Spring forward Fall behind. And although your tips are logical… I say, “get the coffee ready” cuz I am not going to bed early on a Saturday night.

    Reply

  2. Well said and thanks for the correction!!
    -The Futon Man!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Rob on March 10, 2011 at 7:27 pm

    Yea, give me a double espresso Monday morning!! lol

    Reply

  4. Great reminder on daylight savings time and nice write up!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Gina on March 16, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    I still feel tired! I should have taken your advise!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

