It’s good to take a nap!

We have all had those long days where we just can’t seem to keep our eyes open.  Whether it may be at work during a long week or at a special event on the weekend, feeling fatigued all day long is never any fun.  Especially when you have to be on your “A” game… Taking an afternoon nap will help your alertness, mood swings and most of all relive stress!

When I feel deprived of sleep, I factor in an afternoon power nap.  It works wonders!  All it takes is a nice 20-40 minute power nap to revive my body from the sleep deficit I might have occurred the night before.  During the week, what I do is schedule a late lunch, eat it quick, walk to the car, set my cell phone alarm, turn on some easy listening, pretend I’m on the golf course and take a much needed power nap!  On weekends, any sort of bed, sofa, beanbag or hammock  does the trick.  This works for me!  Try it out for yourself!  Find a comfortable place, close your eyes, think of sweet dreams! Don’t forget the alarm!!  Remember 20-40 minutes only, anymore makes it difficult to awake from your nap as well as trying to fall back asleep at night!

-The Futon Man

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Rebecca Justet on March 10, 2011 at 10:49 pm

    I can feel so refreshed even after a 15 minute power nap!!!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Rebecca Justet on March 10, 2011 at 10:50 pm

    15 minutes is all it takes for a nap!

    Reply

  3. Any kind of nap helps! As long as it’s not to long… 20-40 minutes work for me. Naps rule!!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Kathy Smith on March 10, 2011 at 10:59 pm

    Power naps are great! Everyday my maintenance supervisor goes in my house and eats his lunch then sacks out for the rest of his break. Thanks Futon Man!

    Reply

  5. Posted by jenn chezzi on March 10, 2011 at 11:16 pm

    I have a futon from the San Mateo Futon shop and I love it!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Laura on March 10, 2011 at 11:19 pm

    Go Futon shop! Bobby is the BEST in the business!

    Reply

  7. Posted by Sheri Kaneshiro on March 10, 2011 at 11:29 pm

    Your so right Futon Man. I just finished a 15 minute cat nap in the cozy warm truck. Feeling energized again!

    Reply

  8. Posted by Jimmy on March 17, 2011 at 9:45 pm

    I’ll take a nap during lunch all the time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

